The full schedule is set to be released Wednesday, July 15. But today the Boston Bruins got a jump on that by revealing some of their critical dates for the 2009-10 preseason.

Here’s a look at the list of important dates:

Saturday, September 5 – Rookie training camp opens (Rookies will meet in Boston and then travel to Kitchener, Ontario for preseason practices and games from September 5-10)
Tuesday, September 8 – Boston Bruins 6th annual Golf Tournament (The International, Bolton, MA)
Saturday, September 12 – Training Camp opens
Tuesday, September 15 – Preseason game @ NYR (7:00 p.m. ET, Madison Square Garden, New York, NY)
Wednesday, September 16 – Preseason game @ TOR (7:00 p.m. ET, Air Canada Centre, Toronto, ON)
Saturday, September 19 – Preseason game vs. NYR (4:00 p.m. ET, TD Banknorth Garden, Boston, MA)

Sunday, September 20 – Preseason game vs. MTL (7:00 p.m. ET Quebec City, QC)
Tuesday, September 22 – Preseason game @ CBJ (7:00 p.m. ET, Nationwide Arena, Columbus, OH)
Thursday, September 24 – Preseason game @ MTL (7:30 p.m. ET, Bell Centre, Montreal, QC)
Friday, September 25 – Preseason game @ OTT (7:00 p.m. ET, Scotiabank Place, Ottawa, ON)
Saturday, September 26 – Preseason game vs. CBJ (7:00 p.m. ET, TD Banknorth Garden, Boston, MA)