providence_bruins_logo_0809The American Hockey League today released its complete regular season schedule. The Providence Bruins, the primary farm club of the Boston Bruins, will open their season Sunday, Oct. 4 at home against Springfield. The P-Bruins do not have a road trip longer than four games and the only one with major travel is a four-game jaunt, Feb. 26 to March 3, when they head to Binghamton and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton for one game each and then to Abbotsford for two contests.

Here is a look at the complete 2009-10 schedule for Providence:

Sun 10/4/09 4:05 PM Springfield

Fri 10/9/09 7:05 PM Hartford

Sat 10/10/09 7:00 PM @ Portland

Sun 10/11/09 4:05 PM Hartford

Fri 10/16/09 7:05 PM Lowell

Sun 10/18/09 4:05 PM Portland

Fri 10/23/09 7:05 PM Worcester

Sat 10/24/09 7:00 PM @ Manchester

Fri 10/30/09 7:30 PM @ Manchester

Sat 10/31/09 7:00 PM @ Hartford

Sun 11/1/09 4:05 PM Bridgeport

Fri 11/6/09 7:05 PM Hartford

Sat 11/7/09 7:00 PM @ Lowell

Sun 11/8/09 4:05 PM Hershey

Fri 11/13/09 7:30 PM @ Syracuse

Sat 11/14/09 7:00 PM @ Lowell

Sun 11/15/09 3:05 PM @ Worcester

Fri 11/20/09 7:05 PM Springfield

Sat 11/21/09 7:05 PM Worcester

Sun 11/22/09 4:05 PM Manchester

Wed 11/25/09 7:00 PM @ Hershey

Fri 11/27/09 7:05 PM Worcester

Sat 11/28/09 7:00 PM @ Hartford

Wed 12/2/09 7:00 PM @ Bridgeport

Fri 12/4/09 7:00 PM @ Portland (L)

Sat 12/5/09 7:00 PM @ Portland

Fri 12/11/09 7:05 PM Lowell

Sat 12/12/09 7:00 PM @ Albany

Sun 12/13/09 4:05 PM Manchester

Fri 12/18/09 7:05 PM Bridgeport

Sat 12/19/09 7:00 PM @ Springfield

Sun 12/20/09 4:05 PM Lowell

Sat 12/26/09 7:00 PM @ Lowell

Sun 12/27/09 3:00 PM @ Manchester

Tue 12/29/09 7:00 PM @ Springfield

Fri 1/1/10 7:05 PM Bridgeport

Sat 1/2/10 7:30 PM @ Springfield

Sun 1/3/10 4:05 PM Portland

Fri 1/8/10 7:05 PM Adirondack

Sat 1/9/10 7:05 PM @ Worcester

Sun 1/10/10 4:05 PM Hartford

Fri 1/15/10 7:00 PM @ Bridgeport

Sat 1/16/10 7:00 PM @ Hartford

Sun 1/17/10 4:05 PM Albany

Fri 1/22/10 7:05 PM Lowell

Sun 1/24/10 4:05 PM Springfield

Fri 1/29/10 7:05 PM Manchester

Sat 1/30/10 7:30 PM @ Springfield

Fri 2/5/10 7:05 PM Portland

Sat 2/6/10 7:05 PM @ Worcester

Sun 2/7/10 2:05 PM Worcester

Wed 2/10/10 7:05 PM Springfield

Fri 2/12/10 7:05 PM Hartford

Sat 2/13/10 7:00 PM @ Springfield

Sun 2/14/10 4:05 PM Syracuse

Fri 2/19/10 7:05 PM Abbotsford

Sat 2/20/10 7:00 PM @ Manchester

Sun 2/21/10 4:05 PM Abbotsford

Fri 2/26/10 7:05 PM @ Binghamton

Sat 2/27/10 7:05 PM @ W-B/Scranton

Tue 3/2/10 7:30 PM @ Abbotsford

Wed 3/3/10 7:30 PM @ Abbotsford

Fri 3/5/10 7:05 PM Manchester

Sat 3/6/10 7:00 PM @ Bridgeport

Sun 3/7/10 4:05 PM Lowell

Fri 3/12/10 7:05 PM W-B/Scranton

Sat 3/13/10 7:00 PM @ Adirondack

Sun 3/14/10 4:05 PM Binghamton

Wed 3/17/10 7:00 PM @ Hartford

Fri 3/19/10 7:00 PM @ Lowell

Sat 3/20/10 7:05 PM @ Worcester

Sun 3/21/10 3:00 PM @ Hartford

Fri 3/26/10 7:05 PM Portland

Sun 3/28/10 4:05 PM Manchester

Fri 4/2/10 7:05 PM Worcester

Sat 4/3/10 7:00 PM @ Manchester

Sun 4/4/10 4:00 PM @ Portland

Fri 4/9/10 7:05 PM Springfield

Sat 4/10/10 7:05 PM @ Worcester

Sun 4/11/10 4:00 PM @ Lowell