Bergeron won the Selke/Photo by S. Bradley

Patrice Bergeron and the writers that vote for the Selke Trophy made sure that the Bruins’ 2011-12 season earned at least one accolade.

While he would definitely trade it for at least a Game 7 win over Washington, Bergeron won the award for the league’s best defensive forward, it was announced in Las Vegas tonight.

It’s Bergeron’s first Selke and the first by a Bruins player since Steve Kasper in 1982.

Boston’s other finalist, Zdeno Chara, finished third in the voting for the Norris Trophy.

Here’s a look at all the winners and the Bruins that earned votes:

Selke Trophy

Winner: Patrice Bergeron (Boston)

Other Bruins receiving votes: Chris Kelly (16th place), Brad Marchand (35th), Tyler Seguin (41st)

Hart Trophy

Winner: Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh)

Bruins receiving votes: Zdeno Chara (12th place), Bergeron (18th)

Calder Trophy

Winner: Gabriel Landeskog (Colorado)

No Bruins received votes

Vezina Trophy

Winner: Henrik Lundqvist (NY Rangers)

No Bruins received votes

Norris Trophy

Winner: Erik Karlsson (Ottawa)

Bruins receiving votes: Chara (3rd place)

Ken Hitchcock and Doug Armstrong of St. Louis won the Jack Adams and GM of the Year Awards, respectively. Neither Claude Julien or Peter Chiarelli garnered any votes.

Lady Byng

Winner: Brian Campbell (Florida)

Bruins receiving votes: Bergeron (13th place), Seguin (46th)